Super Rugby

Height: 195cm
Weight: 110kg
Born: 05/09/1986
Place of Birth: Perth, WA
Senior Club: Wests
Junior Club:
School: The Southport School

Representative Honours
Australian Sevens (2007-2008)
Queensland (2008-2012, 2017-)
Australian Wallabies (2010-)
Rugby World Cup (2011)
Brisbane City (2015)


Playing History

Representative Caps Points Debut
NRC: Brisbane City 6 15 (3T) 2015 v Perth Spirit, Ballymore Stadium
Queensland 78 105 (21T) 2008 v Bulls, Suncorp Stadium
Super Rugby 123 (78 Reds, 45 Rebels 180 (36T) 2008 v Bulls, Suncorp Stadium
Test Rugby 34 15 (3T) 2010 v France, Stade de France

Player Bio

Scott Higginbotham returned to Ballymore in 2017 to add grunt and flair in equal measures to the St.George Queensland Reds back row stocks.

Higginbotham spent the first five years of his career at Ballymore and was one of the key pillars in the Reds title-winning team of 2011. He moved to Melbourne to join the Rebels from 2013 to 2015. He had a brief return to Ballymore as part of Brisbane City’s undefeated title run in the National Rugby Championship, before heading overseas to play in Japan for two seasons. He returned to Ballymore ahead of the 2017 season and was a key attacking threat for the Reds that year.

Higginbotham is a phenomenal attacking player, having scored 36 tries in his Super Rugby career – the most of any forward in the history of the competition.

Enjoyed a standout season with the Reds as one of their most consistent and impressive performers. His feats for the Reds earned him a Test recall, as Wallabies coach Michael Cheika selected him to represent Australia in the June Test series where he added to his tally for the first time since 2015.
Returned to Ballymore for a brief stint with Brisbane City in the National Rugby Championship. Missed the end of the season due to an Achilles injury, but was a key part of the side’s run to claiming its second title.
Made his Super Rugby debut for the Reds against the Bulls in 2008. Wallabies debut against France in 2010. Emerged as a key forward for the Reds in their title run in 2011.

Updated 20/11/2017