Super Rugby


Queensland Under 16 teams announced

Queensland Rugby will be searching for consecutive National Under 16 Championships after two strong teams were announced for the tournament commencing on Monday 1 October at St Ignatius College, Riverview.
Queensland Red and Queensland White teams have been chosen for the week-long Championships, which were won by Queensland Red in 2011 after they recorded a commanding 48-14 victory over NSW Schools.
Queensland White were equally impressive in 2011 and finished in third after a 53-22 victory over 2010 winners Sydney Juniors in the 3 v 4 playoff.
Queensland Red, coached by Jason Gilmore, commences their tournament on Monday 1 October against Brumbies at 1:30pm before subsequent Pool B encounters against Sydney Juniors and Victoria.
Queensland White will be coached by Michael Lucas and will compete in Pool A against NSW Schools, Western Australia and NSW Country. The opening match of their campaign comes against Western Australia on Monday 1 October at 2:45pm.
The Queensland Under 16 Program is a proven breeding ground for future Queensland Reds with almost half of the current squad, including Quade Cooper and Digby Ioane, having progressed through the program.
It’s also the first step in the elite Rugby pathway and, as well as aiding players with their on-field development, the program offers players a better understanding to the off-field demands of the modern professional game.

Alex Mafi
Bronson Tauaklpulu
Calvin Pritchard
Dalton Cox
Daniel Sitanelei
Fergus Halliday
Fred Dorrough
Harley Fox
Henry Devine
Isaac Nathan
Jamason Schultz
Jayden Rodwell
Josh Robinson
Liam Jurd
Lindsay Collins
Mack  Mason
Maclean Jones
Paulo Leleisiuao
Richie Asiata
Robert Green
Toby McNamee
Tyrone Hussey
Nudgee College
Brisbane Boys College
Nudgee College
Brisbane Grammar School
Gregory Terrace
Brisbane Grammar School
The Southport School
St Edmunds College
Marist College Ashgrove
The Southport School
Ipswich Grammar School
Nudgee College
Nudgee College
Toowoomba Grammar School
Toowoomba Grammar School
Padua College
Downlands College
Nudgee College
Nudgee College
John Paul College
Gregory Terrace
Gregory Terrace
Nudgee College
Ashgrove GPS
Ashgrove GPS
Surfers Paradise
Ashgrove GPS
Ipswich Rangers
USQ Saints Toowoomba
Highfield Redbacks

Head Coach                      Jason Gilmore
Assistant Coach                Anthony Connellan
Assistant Coach                Lachlan Parkinson
Manager                            Ben Lowrie

Ben Laxon
Christon Mahanga
Dan Forsyth
Darcy Maroske
Dylan Leyland
Eli Pilz
Gavin Luka
Harry Wathen
Izaiah Perese
Jacob Penesi
James McColl
Jeremy Skelton
Joel Brown
Kareem Tuuga
Matt Chong-Nee
Matt Marsden
Mitch O'Hara
Moses Sorovi
Nathan Russell
PJ. Vandenberg
Samuel Hicks
Stuart McCreight
Trey Kemp
Gregory Terrace
Sunnybank SHS
Brisbane Grammar School
Toowoomba Grammar School
Canterbury College
Coolum SHS
Keebra Park SHS
Toowoomba Grammar School
St Edmunds College
Nudgee College
Toowoomba Grammar School
St Patricks College
The Southport School
Palm Beach Currumbin SHS
Downlands College
Brisbane Grammar School
Toowoomba Grammar School
St Peters Lutheran College
Brisbane Boys College
The Southport School
St Columbians College
Brisbane Grammar School
Brisbane Grammar School
Gold Coast Eagles
Palm Beach Currumbin
Toowoomba Bears
Ashgrove GPS
USQ Saints
Ashgrove GPS
Kenmore Centenary
Albany Creek GPS
Head Coach                      Michael Lucas
Assistant Coach                Tim Sampson
Assistant Coach                Rob Donaghue
Manager                            Michael Grice
DIVISION 1 - Pool A DIVISION 1 - Pool B DIVISION 2 – Round Robin
NSW Schools
QLD White
Western Australia
NSW Country
Sydney Juniors
National Indigenous
South Australia
Northern Territory

SCHEDULE: MATCH DAY 1 – Monday 1st October
0930 NSW Schools v NSW Country
1045 Sydney Juniors v Victoria
1330 QLD Red v Brumbies
1445 QLD White v Western Australia
SCHEDULE: MATCH DAY 2 – Tuesday 2nd October
0930 Tasmania v South Australia
1015 Sydney Juniors v Brumbies
1045 National Indigenous v Northern Territory
1330 QLD White v NSW Country
1415 QLD Red v Victoria
1445 NSW Schools v Western Australia
LAY DAY – Wednesday 3rd October
SCHEDULE: MATCH DAY 3 – Thursday 4th October
0930 Victoria v Brumbies
1015 Tasmania v National Indigenous
1045 Western Australia v NSW Country
1330 QLD Red v Sydney Juniors
1415 Northern Territory v South Australia
1445 NSW Schools v QLD White
SCHEDULE: MATCH DAY 4 – Friday 5th October
0845 Northern Territory v Tasmania
0900 Pool A (4th) v Pool B (4th)
1000 Pool A (2nd) v Pool B (2nd)
1020 South Australia v National Indigenous
1120 Pool A (3rd) v Pool B (3rd) Div 1 Plate Final
1140 Pool A (1st) v Pool B (1st) Div 1 Final

Rugby Traveller