Super Rugby


Wallabies side named for first clash in Salta

Qantas Wallabies coach Michael Cheika has made two changes to his starting fifteen ahead of Australia’s Test against Argentina in Salta on Saturday evening (local time).
Bernard Foley will return to flyhalf for his first Test start since the second Bledisloe Cup Test in Auckland back in August with Kurtley Beale shifting to inside centre.
Matt Toomua has been named on an extended bench for his last game before returning to club duties in England at the conclusion of the international window. The Leicester playmaker is ineligible for the third Bledisloe Cup Test in Japan but may be selected for the upcoming Spring Tour of Wales, Italy and England.
Hooker Tolu Latu has also earned a re-call for a spot amongst the reserves, in what could be his first Test since the opening Bledisloe Cup clash in Sydney.
The extended bench will be trimmed to eight on Friday after the team travels to Salta, in Argentina’s north-west.
Argentina won the last meeting between the two sides 23-19 on the Gold Coast last month, to break a five-match win streak for Australia.
Saturday’s clash in Salta will also be the first Test between the Wallabies and Pumas at Padre Ernesto Maltearena Stadium which sits 1,152 metres above sea level.

FOX SPORTS will showcase every game of the Mitsubishi Estate Rugby Championship LIVE with no ad-breaks during play and in HD.

All Qantas Wallabies matches will also be screened LIVE and free in HD on TEN and WIN Network and streaming on
Qantas Wallabies team to play Argentina at Padre Ernesto Martearena Stadium, Salta on Saturday 6 October, 7.45pm local (Sunday 9.45am AEDT)
1. Scott Sio (50 Tests)
2. Folau Faingaa (4 Tests)
3. Taniela Tupou (7 Tests) – Reds/Brothers
4. Izack Rodda (12 Tests) – Reds/Easts 
5. Adam Coleman (27 Tests)
6. Ned Hanigan (16 Tests)
7. Michael Hooper (c) (86 Tests)
8. David Pocock (73 Tests)
9. Will Genia (95 Tests)
10. Bernard Foley (63 Tests)
11. Marika Koroibete (16 Tests)
12. Kurtley Beale (79 Tests)
13. Reece Hodge (32 Tests)
14. Israel Folau (68 Tests)
15. Dane Haylett-Petty (26 Tests)
16. Tolu Latu (8 Tests)
17. Sekope Kepu (98 Tests)
18. Allan Alaalatoa (28 Tests)
19. Rob Simmons (89 Tests)
20. Rory Arnold (18 Tests)
21. Caleb Timu (2 Tests) – Reds/Souths 
22. Nick Phipps (68 Tests)
23. Matt Toomua (38 Tests)
24. Tom Banks (2 Tests)
*one to be omitted

Rugby Traveller