Super Rugby


Three Reds named in Wallabies team for Argentina Test on the Gold Coast

St.George Queensland Reds trio Izack Rodda, Lukhan Tui and Taniela Tupou have again been named in the Qantas Wallabies squad ahead of Saturday's Test against Argentina at Cbus Super Stadium on the Gold Coast.


Meanwhile, David Pocock and Israel Folau have both been named to make their return to the Wallabies side.

Pocock has been battling a neck complaint while Folau has trained strongly after suffering an ankle injury in the opening Bledisloe Cup clash.

Folau has been named on the right wing by coach Michael Cheika with Dane Haylett-Petty to retain the number 15 jersey after two standout displays at fullback.

Adam Coleman returned to Wallabies camp on the Gold Coast last night after the birth of his first child in Melbourne on Sunday and will start on the bench against Argentina.

Prop Sekope Kepu is set to earn his 97th Test cap on Saturday night with the veteran also named amongst the reserves, after missing the matchday 23 for the Wallabies’ 23-18 win over South Africa last weekend.

Former Wallabies scrum coach Mario Ledesma has been a revelation as new head coach of Argentina, with the Pumas having already earned a comfortable win over South Africa in the Rugby Championship last month.

Australia and Argentina have met twice before at Cbus Super Stadium with the Wallabies sneaking home with single-digit wins on both occasions.

FOX SPORTS will showcase every game of the Bledisloe Cup and the Mitsubishi Estate Rugby Championship LIVE with no ad-breaks during play and in HD.

All Qantas Wallabies matches will also be screened LIVE and free in HD on TEN and WIN Network and streaming on

Tickets are still available for the Mitsubishi Estate Rugby Championship Test matches on the Gold Coast against Argentina. For tickets, visit

Qantas Wallabies team to play Argentina at Cbus Super Stadium, Gold Coast on Saturday 15 September, 8.00pm AEST
1. Scott Sio (48 Tests)
2. Tatafu Polota-Nau (85 Tests)
3. Allan Alaalatoa (26 Tests)
4. Rory Arnold (16 Tests)
5. Izack Rodda (10 Tests)
6. Lukhan Tui (10 Tests)
7. Michael Hooper (c) (85 Tests)
8. David Pocock (72 Tests)
9. Will Genia (93 Tests)
10. Kurtley Beale (77 Tests)
11. Marika Koroibete (14 Tests)
12. Matt Toomua (36 Tests)
13. Reece Hodge (30 Tests)
14. Israel Folau (66 Tests)
15. Dane Haylett-Petty (24 Tests)
16. Folau Faingaa (2 Tests)
17. Sekope Kepu (96 Tests)
18. Taniela Tupou (5 Tests)
19. Adam Coleman (25 Tests)
20. Pete Samu (6 Tests)
21. Nick Phipps (66 Tests)
22. Bernard Foley (61 Tests)
23. Jack Maddocks (3 Tests)

2019 Memberships

Rugby Traveller