Super Rugby


Wallabies name team for second Bledisloe Cup Test

Qantas Wallabies coach Michael Cheika has made four changes to his starting fifteen ahead of the second Bledisloe Cup Test at Eden Park this Saturday.
Brumbies props Allan Alaalatoa and Scott Sio will bookend the scrum with Tom Robertson and Sekope Kepu shifting to the bench.
Jack Maddocks will earn his first Test start when he runs out on the right wing with Melbourne Rebels fullback Dane Haylett-Petty to wear the number 15 jersey in the absence of Israel Folau (ankle).
Last weekend, Maddocks became the first Australian to score on debut when playing from the bench since Taqele Naiyaravoro in September 2015 against USA.
Brumbies pair Folau Faingaa and Tom Banks are in line for their Wallabies debut after being named amongst the reserves, in what will be Michael Cheika’s 50th Test as coach of Australia.
Australia haven’t tasted victory in New Zealand since August 2001, when the Wallabies beat the All Blacks 23-15 in Dunedin.
The third and final Bledisloe Cup Test will be played at Nissan Stadium in Yokohama, Japan in October, the same venue that will host next year's Rugby World Cup Final.

FOX SPORTS will showcase every game of the Bledisloe Cup and the Mitsubishi Estate Rugby Championship LIVE with no ad-breaks during play and in HD.

All Qantas Wallabies matches will also be screened LIVE and free in HD on TEN and WIN Network and streaming on

Qantas Wallabies team to play New Zealand at Eden Park, Auckland on Saturday 25 August, 5.35pm AEST
1. Scott Sio (46 Tests)
2. Tatafu Polota-Nau (83 Tests)
3. Allan Alaalatoa (24 Tests)
4. Izack Rodda (8 Tests)
5. Adam Coleman (24 Tests)
6. Lukhan Tui (8 Tests)
7. Michael Hooper (c) (83 Tests)
8. David Pocock (70 Tests)
9. Will Genia (91 Tests)
10. Bernard Foley (59 Tests)
11. Marika Koroibete (12 Tests)
12. Kurtley Beale (75 Tests)
13. Reece Hodge (28 Tests)
14. Jack Maddocks (1 Test)
15. Dane Haylett-Petty (22 Tests)
16. Folau Faingaa*
17. Tom Robertson (22 Tests)
18. Sekope Kepu (95 Tests)
19. Rob Simmons (86 Tests)
20. Pete Samu (4 Tests)
21. Nick Phipps (65 Tests)
22. Matt Toomua (34 Tests)
23. Tom Banks*
*denotes uncapped

Bledisloe Cup
Qantas Wallabies 13 v New Zealand 38 at ANZ Stadium, Sydney, Saturday 18 August
New Zealand v Qantas Wallabies at Eden Park, Auckland, Saturday 25 August 5.35pm AEST
New Zealand v Qantas Wallabies at Nissan Stadium, Yokohama, Saturday 27 October 3.00pm local

2019 Memberships

Rugby Traveller