Super Rugby


Tui named for first Test start in Wallabies decider

Qantas Wallabies coach Michael Cheika has made two changes to his starting side ahead of the Mitsubishi Estate Ireland Series decider, to be played in front of a sold-out Allianz Stadium in Sydney.

David Pocock shifts to number 8 to make way for Lukhan Tui at blindside flanker while Nick Phipps will start in the number nine jersey after Will Genia suffered a fractured arm in game two.
Saturday night’s Test will be Tui’s first start in Wallaby gold, having appeared off the bench in his previous six Internationals.
Phipps brings plenty of Test experience and will lean on his Waratahs backline combination with Bernard Foley, Kurtley Beale and Israel Folau.
Fellow scrumhalf Joe Powell will aim to add to his three Test caps after being named on a six-two bench along with 2017 Wallabies Rookie of the Year, Ned Hanigan who makes his return from injury.
The Mitsubishi Estate Ireland Series is locked at one-all following Ireland’s five-point win over Australia in Melbourne last Saturday.
Australia and Ireland last faced off in Sydney back in 1994, when the Wallabies won 32-18 at the Sydney Cricket Ground.
The Mitsubishi Estate Ireland Series is the first-ever three Test Series between the two nations despite having played each other in 34 Tests over 90 years.

FOX SPORTS will showcase the Mitsubishi Estate Ireland Series decider LIVE with no ad-breaks during play and in HD.

All matches will also be screened LIVE and free in HD on TEN and WIN Network and streaming on

Qantas Wallabies team to play Ireland at Allianz Stadium, Sydney on Saturday 23 June, 8.05pm AEST

1. Scott Sio (45 Tests)
2. Brandon Paenga-Amosa (2 Tests)
3. Sekope Kepu (93 Tests)
4. Izack Rodda (6 Tests)
5. Adam Coleman (22 Tests)
6. Lukhan Tui (6 Tests)
7. Michael Hooper (c) (81 Tests)
8. David Pocock (68 Tests)
9. Nick Phipps (63 Tests)
10. Bernard Foley (57 Tests)
11. Marika Koroibete (10 Tests)
12. Kurtley Beale (73 Tests)
13. Samu Kerevi (20 Tests)
14. Dane Haylett-Petty (20 Tests)
15. Israel Folau (64 Tests)
16. Tolu Latu (6 Tests)
17. Tom Robertson (20 Tests)
18. Taniela Tupou (3 Tests)
19. Rob Simmons (84 Tests)
20. Ned Hanigan (12 Tests)
21. Pete Samu (2 Tests)
22. Joe Powell (3 Tests)
23. Reece Hodge (26 Tests)

Mitsubishi Estate Ireland Series
Qantas Wallabies 18 defeated Ireland 9, last Saturday (June 9) at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Qantas Wallabies 21 defeated by Ireland 26, last Saturday (June 16) at AAMI Park, Melbourne
Qantas Wallabies v Ireland at Allianz Stadium, Sydney, Saturday 23 June 8.05pm AEST

2019 Memberships