Super Rugby



The Junior Wallabies have been bolstered by the arrival of St.George Queensland Reds players Hamish Stewart, Harry Hockings and Jordan Petaia ahead of their final Pool A clash against New Zealand at the World Rugby U20s Championship on Friday morning. 

The three players have joined the squad following on from the clash between the Queensland Reds and NSW Waratahs in the last round of Super Rugby before the International break, following injuries to James Ramm, Len Ikitau and Trevor Hosea, who have returned to Australia.  

Queensland have dominated the selections for this crucial clash, with 10 players in the starting XV and one more on the bench. 

Junior Wallabies Head Coach, Jason Gilmore said: “We were disappointed to lose James, Len and Trevor to injury, they're good players, good people and they've added a lot to the program.

“Hamish, Harry and Jordan all have performed really well for the Queensland Reds and the whole squad is looking forward to them playing their first match at the World Championship. 

“We know that New Zealand will be our toughest opponent to date, having already faced them earlier this year. 

“We’re looking forward to the challenge and look forward to getting out there.” 

Junior Wallabies side to play New Zealand
5:00am AEST, Friday 8 June - Live on FOX Sports

1.Harry Hoopert, Queensland, Brothers  
2. Efi Maa’afu, Queensland, Wests 

3. Tom Ross, ACT, Gungahlin  
4. Angus Blyth, Queensland, Bond University  
5. Harry Hockings, Queensland, university of Queensland
6. Michael Wood, Queensland, Brothers 
7. Fraser McReight, Queensland, Brothers  

8. Josh Kemeny, NSW, Sydney University  
9. Tate McDermott (c), Queensland, University of Queensland 
10. Hamish Stewart, Queensland, Bond University  
11. Jordan Petaia, Queensland, Wests
12. Isaac Lucas, Queensland, Sunnybank 

13. Semisi Tupou, Victoria, Box Hill  
14. Matt McTaggart, NSW, Easts  
15. Mack Hansen, ACT Gungahlin  

16. Matt Faessler, Queensland, Brothers 
17. Sama Malolo, Victoria, Endeavour Hills  
18. George Francis, NSW, Eastwood 
19. Esei Ha’angana, Victoria, Melbourne Unicorns  
20. Pat Tafa, NSW, Norths  
21. Ryan Lonergan (vc), ACT, Vikings  
22. Bayley Kuenzle, NSW, Southern Districts  
23. Will Harrison, NSW, Randwick  

2019 Memberships