Super Rugby


Hunt returns to face Wales

St.George Queensland Reds fullback Karmichael Hunt has been named on the Wallabies bench to face Wales this weekend, in his first taste of international Rugby since the June Test series.

Hunt will be joined in the side by Reds teammates Samu Kerevi, who has again been named to start in the centres, and Stephen Moore, as reserve hooker.

Wallabies coach Michael Cheika has made three changes to his starting fifteen ahead of the Test against Wales at Principality Stadium in Cardiff on Saturday afternoon (local time).

Bernard Foley (illness) and Will Genia (calf) have been named after missing last weekend's clash against Japan with Reece Hodge shifting to the wing at the expense of Henry Speight, who starred against the Brave Blossoms.

Hunt is the sole change to the reserves bench after overcoming a neck complaint, with the three Test utility set for another taste in the international arena after injury ruined his Rugby Championship campaign.

Qantas Wallabies coach Michael Cheika said: "I think Samu’s a very, very good player and I know he hasn’t had it all his way this year so I’m eager to see him fight back and hold a spot in the team. 

"We have got good options, that’s one really good thing for us, is around how we can set up because Karmichael can go fullback or centre, Samu can go 12 or 13, Hodge can play pretty much anywhere now and Beale can play 12, fullback or flyhalf if we need.

"There was a lot happening last week, we lost a lot of players between that Barbarians game then the tour. If you look at our team, a lot of players haven’t got much experience playing in the northern hemisphere so it’s good to have some experience around them this week," Cheika said.

The Wales clash will be broadcast LIVE free-to-air on SBS from 4am AEDT. 

The Test will also be screened LIVE on beIN Sports 3, Channel 515 from 4am AEDT and will be available to stream via Foxtel Go (for Foxtel subscribers).

Qantas Wallabies team to play Wales at Principality Stadium, Cardiff on Saturday 11 November, 5.15pm local time (4.15am AEDT)
1. Scott Sio (40 Tests)
2. Tatafu Polota-Nau (79 Tests)
3. Sekope Kepu (88 Tests)
4. Rob Simmons (79 Tests)
5. Adam Coleman (19 Tests)
6. Ned Hanigan (10 Tests)
7. Michael Hooper (c) (76 Tests)
8. Sean McMahon (23 Tests)
9. Will Genia (vc) (85 Tests)
10. Bernard Foley (vc) (52 Tests)
11. Reece Hodge (21 Tests)
12. Samu Kerevi (15 Tests)
13. Tevita Kuridrani (55 Tests)
14. Marika Koroibete (5 Tests)
15. Kurtley Beale (68 Tests)

16. Stephen Moore (126 Tests)
17. Tom Robertson (16 Tests)
18. Allan Alaalatoa (20 Tests)
19. Matt Philip (1 Test)
20. Ben McCalman (50 Tests)
21. Nick Phipps (59 Tests)
22. Karmichael Hunt (3 Tests)
23. Henry Speight (18 Tests)