Super Rugby


Australia Schools and and Barbarians named for second clash

The BMW Australia Schools side has been named for their much-anticipated clash against New Zealand Schools this Saturday 7 October at TG Milner Eastwood. 

Head Coach Pat Langtry has named an unchanged starting XV following Australia’s 29-3 victory against Fiji Schools on Monday, with the side featuring eight Queenslanders in the match-day 23. 

Will Harrison from Marcellin College Randwick will once again Captain the side, in what will be his first time playing a New Zealand team.   

The two sides will meet this Saturday at 1pm AEST with the match to be broadcast from 12.50pm LIVE on FOX SPORTS. 

BMW Australia Schools Head Coach Pat Langtry said: “The lads have continued their excellent preparation following on from the match against Fiji and there has been a really good energy amongst the group. 

“We know we didn’t play to our best on Monday but that means our best game is yet to come and that’s really exciting for a coach. 

“We know that New Zealand will be a tough game, but the lads are really looking forward to the challenge.”  

In the other match of the day the Australia Schools Barbarians team will face Fiji Schools at 11am AEST with the Barbarians team looking to register their first win of their campaign after falling to New Zealand Schools. 

The Australian Schools Barbarians side features seven Queenslanders in the match-day 23.

The match will be broadcast LIVE on 

BMW Australia Schools to play New Zealand Schools: 
1.Angus Bell, Newington College, Sydney 
2. Lachlan Lonergan, Trinity Christian College, Canberra 
3. Darcy Breen, The Scots College, Sydney 
4. Trevor Hosea, Brisbane Boys College 
5. Nicholas Frost, Knox Grammar School, Sydney 
6. Charlie Rorke, St Ignatius College, Riverview 
7. Kohan Herbert, Downlands College 
8. Lachlan Connors, St Patrick College, Brisbane 

9. Seamus Smith, Marist College, Canberra 
10. Will Harrison (C), Marcellin College Randwick 
11. Tristan Stanghon, Anglican Church Grammar School, Brisbane 
12. Noah Lolesio, The Southport School, Gold Coast 
13. Jordan Petaia, Brisbane State High School 

14. Albert Hopoate, St Augustine’s College, Sydney 
15. Ben Donaldson, Waverly College, Sydney 

16. Ciaran Loh, The Kings School, Sydney 
17. Bo Abra, St Stanislaus College, Bathurst 
18. Finn Wright, Waverly College, Sydney 
19. Harry Wilson, St Joseph’s College, Gregory Terrace  
20. Tom Kibble, Brisbane Boys College 

21. Marco Bell, Waverly College, Sydney 
22. Tom Woodcock, Knox Grammar School, Sydney 
23. Will Lloyd, Barker College, Sydney 

Australia Schools Barbarians to play Fiji Schools 
1.Apenisa Driti, Griffith High School 
2. Oliver Barden, Brighton Grammar School, Melbourne  
3. Egan Siggs, The Southport School, Gold Coast 
4. Max Douglas, St Augustine’s College, Sydney 
5. Tom Iles, Marist College Canberra
6. Brodie MacAskill, Aranmore Catholic College
7. Wyll Holland, St Edmund’s College, Canberra 
8. Luke Moretti, Waverly College, Sydney 
9. Dylan Dowling, St Joseph’s College, Sydney
10. Campbell Parata, The Southport School, Gold Coast 
11. Lincoln Smith, Marist College Canberra
12. William Goddard, Canberra Grammar School 
13. Joey Walton, Wadalba Community High School
14. Viliami Lea, Ipswich Grammar School 
15. Max Dowd, The Southport School, Gold Coast 

16. Will Bremmer, Chatswood High School, Sydney 
17. Alex Sa’aga, Melbourne Grammar School 
18. Moses Alo-Emile, Brisbane State High School 
19. Lachlan Osbourne, Canberra Grammar School 
20. Cullen Ngamanu, Brisbane Boys College
21. Phoenix Hunt, Joseph’s College Nudgee, Brisbane 
22. Brendan Jiminez, St Edmund’s College, Canberra
23. Michael Palakis, Knox Grammar School, Sydney 

Latest News