Super Rugby


Wallabies name unchanged starting fifteen

Qantas Wallabies coach Michael Cheika has named an unchanged starting fifteen for Saturday night's (Sunday morning AEDT) clash with Argentina at Malvinas Argentinas Stadium in Mendoza.

It's the first time in 2017 that the Wallabies will run out with an unchanged starting fifteen, after Michael Cheika's side earned a 27-all draw with the Springbok in Bloemfontein last weekend.

In fact, it's the first time that Michael Cheika has named an unchanged starting fifteen in consecutive Tests in his time as Wallabies coach, since being in October 2014. 

On the bench, Australia have reverted to a five-three split of forwards and backs with Tetera Faulkner set to earn his third Test cap almost three years on from his last Wallabies appearance in November 2014 against Ireland.

After making his debut last week, St.George Queensland Reds lock Lukhan Tui maintains his spot amongst the reserves while winger Henry Speight will wear number 23.

A win could see Australia leapfrog South Africa into second on the final Rugby Championship standings, with the Springboks to face 2017 champions New Zealand in Cape Town.

The Wallabies have won 14 of their last 15 games against the Pumas, including each of their last five clashes.

Australia haven't had a good record away from home recently though, with the Wallabies without a win in their last four games abroad. 

Sunday morning's (AEST) clash will be screened LIVE, ad-break free during play and in HD on FOX SPORTS 501 from 9.00am AEDT Sunday 7 October. Fans can also LIVE stream the match on Foxtel Now (for Foxtel subscribers).
FOX SPORTS will show every game of The Rugby Championship LIVE, with no ad-breaks during play and in HD.

All Rugby Championship Test matches will be screened live and free in High Definition on TEN and WIN Network and on with the Test against Argentina on Sunday morning from 9.15am AEDT in all markets.

Qantas Wallabies team to play Argentina at Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza on Saturday 7 October, 7.40pm local time

1. Scott Sio (37 Tests)
2. Tatafu Polota-Nau (76 Tests)
3. Sekope Kepu (85 Tests)
4. Izack Rodda (3 Tests)
5. Adam Coleman (16 Tests)
6. Jack Dempsey (4 Tests)
7. Michael Hooper (c) (73 Tests)
8. Sean McMahon (20 Tests)
9. Will Genia (vc) (83 Tests)
10. Bernard Foley (vc) (50 Tests)
11. Reece Hodge (18 Tests)
12. Kurtley Beale (65 Tests)
13. Tevita Kuridrani (52 Tests)
14. Marika Koroibete (2 Tests)
15. Israel Folau (60 Tests)

16. Stephen Moore (123 Tests)
17. Tetera Faulkner (2 Tests)
18. Allan Alaalatoa (17 Tests)
19. Rob Simmons (76 Tests)
20. Lukhan Tui (1 Test)
21. Nick Phipps (56 Tests)
22. Samu Kerevi (12 Tests)
23. Henry Speight (16 Tests)

Latest News