Super Rugby


Wallabies squad update for tour of South Africa and Argentina

Qantas Wallabies coach Michael Cheika has confirmed his 32-man squad for the upcoming tour of South Africa and Argentina.

St.George Queensland Reds Lukhan Tui and Izaia Perese remain in line to make their Test debuts and are joined by teammates Stephen Moore, Izack Rodda and Samu Kerevi, along with departing Queensland lock Rob Simmons.

The Wallabies depart for Johannesburg tomorrow (Saturday) as they aim to go one better against the Springboks at Toyota Stadium following the 23-all draw in Perth two weeks ago.

Australia last played in Bloemfontein in 2010, when they snatched a last-gasp 41-39 win thanks to a penalty kick after the siren from Kurtley Beale.

The Wallabies also tasted success on their last visit to Mendoza back in July 2015, after 14 points from the boot of Bernard Foley secured a 34-9 win at Estadio Malvinas Argentinas.

All Rugby Championship matches will be screened LIVE in High Definition and ad-break free during play on FOX SPORTS and will be available to stream via Foxtel Go (for Foxtel subscribers).

The Rugby Championship will also be screened LIVE in High Definition on TEN and WIN Network and on

Updated squad for the Rugby Championship

Allan Alaalatoa, 16 Tests, Brumbies
Rory Arnold, 15 Tests, Brumbies
Adam Coleman, 15 Tests, Western Force
Jack Dempsey, 3 Tests, NSW Waratahs
Tetera Faulkner, 2 Tests, Melbourne Rebels
Ned Hanigan, 7 Tests, NSW Waratahs
Michael Hooper (c), 72 Tests, NSW Waratahs
Sekope Kepu, 84 Tests, NSW Waratahs
Sean McMahon, 19 Tests, Melbourne Rebels
Stephen Moore, 122 Tests, Queensland Reds
Tatafu Polota-Nau, 75 Tests, Western Force
Tom Robertson, 13 Tests, NSW Waratahs
Izack Rodda, 2 Tests, Queensland Reds
Rob Simmons, 75 Tests, NSW Waratahs
Scott Sio, 36 Tests, Brumbies
Lopeti Timani, 9 Tests, Melbourne Rebels
Lukhan Tui*, Queensland Reds
Jordan Uelese, 2 Tests, Melbourne Rebels

Kurtley Beale, 64 Tests, NSW Waratahs
Israel Folau, 59 Tests, NSW Waratahs
Bernard Foley (vc), 49 Tests, NSW Waratahs
Will Genia (vc), 82 Tests, Melbourne Rebels
Reece Hodge, 17 Tests, Melbourne Rebels
Samu Kerevi, 11 Tests, Queensland Reds
Marika Koroibete, 1 Test, Melbourne Rebels
Tevita Kuridrani, 51 Tests, Brumbies
Billy Meakes*, Western Force
Izaia Perese*, Queensland Reds
Nick Phipps, 55 Tests, NSW Waratahs
Joe Powell, 2 Tests, Brumbies
Curtis Rona, 2 Tests, Western Force
Henry Speight, 16 Tests, Brumbies
*denotes uncapped player

Players currently unavailable due to injury
James Slipper (achilles)
Sefa Naivalu (ankle)
Dane Haylett-Petty (arm)
Jermaine Ainsley (foot)

2017 Rugby Championship
South Africa v Qantas Wallabies at Toyota Stadium, Bloemfontein, 1st October, 1.00am AEST
Argentina v Qantas Wallabies at Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza, 8th October, 9.40am AEST

Latest News