Super Rugby


Wallabies team to play Argentina in Canberra

Qantas Wallabies coach Michael Cheika has made just the one change to his starting fifteen ahead of Saturday night's clash with Argentina at Canberra's GIO Stadium.

Rob Simmons will line up for his 75th Test cap alongside Adam Coleman, with Rory Arnold out of the match day 23. Reds lock Izack Rodda will get the chance for just his second Test cap if called upon from the bench at GIO Stadium.

Saturday night's clash could also mark the debut for Rugby League convert Marika Koroibete, after he was named amongst the reserves.

The Rebels winger is set become Wallaby 913, and the tenth Wallabies debutant of 2017, after initially joining the squad for the 2016 Spring Tour and this year's June Series.

Australia are currently third on the Rugby Championship standings, following three points from the opening three games (one draw, two defeats) while Argentina are yet to notch a point. 

The Wallabies have won their last four games against the Pumas while Argentina have only beaten Australia once Down Under, after an 18-3 victory at Ballymore Stadium in Brisbane in 1983. 

The two sides last met in October last year at Twickenham Stadium with Australia holding on for a 33-21 victory thanks to two tries from centre Samu Kerevi.

Saturday night's clash will be screened LIVE, ad-break free during play and in HD on FOX SPORTS 501 from 7.20pm AEST. Fans can also LIVE stream the match on Foxtel Now (for Foxtel subscribers).
FOX SPORTS will show every game of The Rugby Championship LIVE, with no ad-breaks during play and in HD.

All Rugby Championship Test matches will be screened live and free in High Definition on TEN and WIN Network and on from 7.30pm AEST in all markets.

Tickets for the Qantas Wallabies' 2017 Rugby Championship campaign are available here.

Wallabies team to play Argentina in Canberra
1. Scott Sio (35 Tests)
2. Tatafu Polota-Nau (74 Tests)
3. Sekope Kepu (83 Tests)
4. Rob Simmons (74 Tests)
5. Adam Coleman (14 Tests)
6. Ned Hanigan (6 Tests)
7. Michael Hooper (c) (71 Tests)
8. Sean McMahon (18 Tests)
9. Will Genia (vc) (81 Tests)
10. Bernard Foley (vc) (48 Tests)
11. Reece Hodge (16 Tests)
12. Kurtley Beale (63 Tests)
13. Tevita Kuridrani (50 Tests)
14. Henry Speight (15 Tests)
15. Israel Folau (58 Tests)

16. Jordan Uelese (1 Test)
17. Tom Robertson (12 Tests)
18. Allan Alaalatoa (15 Tests)
19. Izack Rodda (1 Test)
20. Jack Dempsey (2 Tests)
21. Nick Phipps (54 Tests)
22. Samu Kerevi (10 Tests)
23. Marika Koroibete*
*denotes uncapped

Join our Rugby Family today