Super Rugby

Student Horizons Ballymore Cup

11 - 13 April, 2019
Ballymore Stadium
Age Groups: U13, U15 & U18 (Division 1, Division 2)

Queensland's largest schoolboy rugby competition, the statewide Student Horizons Ballymore Cup is a competition for schools who are new to rugby as well as the best schoolboy teams from regional Queensland.

The Ballymore Cup is crucial to Queensland Rugby's development pathway, as it presents non-traditional Rugby schools and schools from regional areas with the opportunity to compete at a higher level.

It doesn't matter what time of the year your regional competition is played, as long as you're a part of it you are on the road to the Ballymore Cup!

Contact your local Development Manager for more details.

View the 2019 Digital Program

Student Horizons - Official School Sports Tour Partner of the Queensland Rugby Union. As part of a three year partnership, Student Horizons can plan all of your travel needs.

Previous Ballymore Cup Winners

Year Under 13 Boys Under 15 Boys Under 18 Boys
2018 Padua College Rockhampton Grammar School Iona College
2017 N/A Rockhampton Grammar School Padua College
2016 N/A Rockhampton Grammar School Marist College Emerald
2015 N/A Helensvale State High School Rockhampton Grammar School
2014 N/A Sienna Catholic College Sunshine Coast Grammar School
2013 N/A Sunshine Coast Grammar School Pacific Pines State High School
2012 N/A St Brendan’s Yeppoon Rockhampton Grammar School
2011 N/A Marsden SHS Wavell State High School
2010 N/A N/A Wavell State High School
2009 N/A N/A Rockhampton Grammar School
2008 N/A N/A Mountain Creek SHS
2007 N/A N/A Sunshine Coast Grammar
2006 N/A N/A Trinity College