Super Rugby


QRU Community Rugby Team

When looking to make contact with Queensland Rugby Union, you will often find that your best first point of contact is your Regional Participation Manager. If they cannot immediately deal with your request, they will direct you to the appropriate Queensland Rugby Union employee or seek the appropriate information on your behalf.

Position Employee Contact # Email
Head of Diversity & Pathways Joel Johnston (07) 3354 9371 joel.johnston@redsrugby.com.au
Head of Participation Reg Tayler (07) 3354 9335 reg.tayler@redsrugby.com.au
Head of Rugby Services Nico Andrade (07) 3354 9385 nico.andrade@redsrugby.com.au
Rugby Services Manager – Education Lachlan Parkinson (07) 3354 9323 lachlan.parkinson@redsrugby.com.au
Rugby Service Manager Michael Backstrom (07) 3354 9309 michael.backstrom@redsrugby.com.au
Competitions Coordinator - Juniors Kim Schuck (07) 3354 9340 kim.schuck@redsrugby.com.au
Competitions Coordinator Michael McPhie (07) 3354 9322 michael.mcphie@redsrugby.com.au
Pathways Coordinator Tyrell Barker (07) 3354 9336 tyrell.barker@redsrugby.com.au
Indigenous Pathways Coordinator
• Future Indigenous Leaders Program
Stephen Page 0413 442 618 steven.page@redsrugby.com.au
Indigenous Pathways Coordinator
• Reds Generation Next
Melissa Lightburn 0417 228 246 melissa.lightburn@redsrugby.com.au
Participation Manager North Queensland
• Cairns
• Townsville
* Mackay
Rama Chand 0448 806 560 rama.chand@redsrugby.com.au
Participation Manager Central Queensland
• Central Highlands
• Gladstone and Bundaberg
• Rockhampton
Trent Sullivan 0418 797 624 trent.sullivan@redsrugby.com.au
Participation Manager South Queensland
• Sunshine Coast
• Brisbane North
• Darling Downs
Ken Dobson 0400 751 364 ken.dobson@redsrugby.com.au
Participation Manager South East Queensland
• Brisbane South
• Brisbane West
• Gold Coast
Ken Dobson 0400 751 364 ken.dobson@redsrugby.com.au

All News