Super Rugby


QRU Community Rugby Team

When looking to make contact with Queensland Rugby Union, you will often find that your best first point of contact is your Regional Participation Manager. If they cannot immediately deal with your request, they will direct you to the appropriate Queensland Rugby Union employee or seek the appropriate information on your behalf.

Position Employee Contact # Email
Head of Rugby Services Nico Andrade (07) 3354 9385 nico.andrade@redsrugby.com.au
Rugby Service Manager Michael Backstrom (07) 3354 9309 michael.backstrom@redsrugby.com.au
Rugby Service Manager Daniel Birrell 0409 902 116 daniel.birrell@redsrugby.com.au
Pathways Coordinator Tyrell Barker (07) 3354 9336 tyrell.barker@redsrugby.com.au
Indigenous Programs Manager Kellie Leigh 0409 056 851 kellie.leigh@redsrugby.com.au>
Head of Participation
Rama Chand 0448 806 560 rama.chand@redsrugby.com.au
Coach Education Rama Chand 0448 806 560 rama.chand@redsrugby.com.au
Metropolitan Development Manager
• Sunshine Coast
• Darling Downs
• Brisbane
• Gold Coast
Grant Dwyer 0415 058 588 grant.dwyer@redsrugby.com.au
Regional Development Manager
• Cairns
• Townsville
• Mackay
• Central Highlands
• Rockhampton
• Gladstone
• Bundaberg
Matt Cullen 0415 525 469 matt.cullen@redsrugby.com.au

All News